Skip to main content

2015 Awards Dinner

C-scow Race award winners.
Group photo of winners who were present at the awards dinner held at the Rusty Nail on April 23rd.

Memorial Day Trophy - Ron Bjurstrom
Father's Day Trophy - Ken Schroeder
Series ! Champion - Ken Schroeder
4th of July Cup - Ron Bjurstrom
Series II Champion - Ron Bjurstrom
L. Shuffett Memorial - Ken Schroeder
G. Georgeson Trophy - Don Schroeder
P. Georgeson Memorial - Ken Schroeder
Series III Champion - Ken Schroeder

5th Overall - Greg Pierce
4th Overall - Dennis Gallo
3rd Overall - Jim Barr
2nd Overall - Ron Bjurstrom
1st Overall - Ken Schroeder

Tip-Over Trophy - Ron Bjurstrom
Old Men in a "C" - Dennis Gallo and Ken Shaleen
Crew Appreciation Award - Marie Offenwanger
Sportsmanship Award - Dennis Palys
Slowest Time Trophy - Jack and Cindy Giba
Progress Trophy - Jack and Cindy Giba
Club Appreciation Award - Greg Pierce


C Scow LogoThe C Scow was the first class of scow built by Harry C. Melges, Sr. in 1945; it quickly became an all-time speed favorite. The C Scow has come a long way from the days of wooden materials and cotton sails. It continues to be a very revolutionary sailboat, inspired by more than 100 years of competitive racing. This cat-rigged, maneuverable sailboat is great fun and a total pleasure to sail..... Very Fast, Fun, and Furious!