The Captain's Log


Races held with very little wind as you can see in these photos.  However, it was a great day to be out on the water.

Trophy Summary WLYC – 2012

Trophy Awards WLYC – 2012


Trophy:  Krueger Memorial Day Trophy
Criteria:  Awarded annually to the skipper who wins the first race sailed on Memorial Day.
History:  Donated by Bill Fitzerald in memory of Bob Kruger.  First won in 1983 by Ron Bjurstrom.
Last years winner:  Ron Bjurstrom/Bill Fulford
This years winner:  Randy, Mel and Grant Watkins


Fish & Weeds Recap 2010

Fish and Weeds Regatta 2010

Click on image to view Photo Gallery...

Saturday started out looking grim for a 3 race regatta, but as the early morning progressed, the weather improved and we had quite a nice day with good breezes.  I think the early morning weather limited the number of guest boats.